Archive for October 17th, 2009

17
Oct
09

Bring on the food bliss!

Angelina ParisAri unpacking groceriesTodd_Nikki_MaloSalt Tasting Room

For those of you who already know me, you know that I’m all about good food.  Whether made at home or (preferably) enjoyed out at a restaurant, I am all about the next great meal.  I’m always talking about the last restaurant we’ve been to or the new dish I had at a tried-and-true favorite place.  Finally someone says to me, “Why don’t you write about this stuff?”  So, after some thought and a little research, I’ve decided that is exactly what I’m going to do!

Nikki’s Nibbles will primarily feature many of the wonderful dining establishments in downtown Los Angeles, for that is where I live.  Todd and I live in a loft downtown and love it – we love our many great neighbors, we love that we have access to public transportation, we love that we can walk to shops and restaurants – instead of facing dreaded traffic on the highways of LA.  But mostly, we love the ever evolving downtown LA personality, which in my eyes is very much expressed in all of the food that is available here.  As a result, since we tend to eat out in and around downtown, my posts will mainly feature this area.  However – we do get out of downtown LA at times and I will definitely write about any fantastic gastric experiences had elsewhere as well.  And on the rare occasion that I cook something utterly fabulous, I’ll be sure to write about THAT.  I also hope to have guest “appearances” from some of my fellow foodies from time to time.

I want to say a quick thank you to Mike and Mariellen, who helped come up with the name.  We were enjoying a meal at Roy’s downtown (which I’ll write about later), as part of Dine Out LA week, and discussing the impending creation of this blog – and it just popped out!  Big thanks to them for being so creative.

Stay tuned for more on the food front and feel free to comment – as I hope to hear from you!

Nikki




October 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 2,886 hits